Council Committees, Advisory Groups and Working Groups

The Shire of Denmark has several Committees and Working Groups that meet on a regular or semi-regular basis to oversee operations and/or make recommendations to Council in their specific areas of responsibility. 

Committee and Working Group meetings are not open to the public unless they have delegated authority however, they all have Councillor(s) as members who can be contacted should there be matters which members of the public wish to be considered.

Council Committees, Working Groups, Members and Delegates List

Council Committees

Audit Advisory Committee

Bush Fire Advisory Committee

Behaviour Complaints Committee

Local Emergency Management Committee

Advisory and Working Groups

Accessibility Working Group

Denmark Bushfire Mitigation Working Group

Local Planning Strategy Working Group

Sustainable Projects Working Group

Trails Advisory Group

Community Member Positions on Committees & Working Groups

From time to time, Council advertises for community member vacancies on Council Committees or Working Groups. Generally this will occur following a Local Government Election, which is every two years else at the time of establishing a new Committee or Working Group.

Download an Application Form