## **Current Refugee Welcome Zones**

There are currently 112 Refugee Welcome Zones in Australia.

New South Wales: Armidale Dumaresq Council, Ashfield Council, Auburn City Council, Bankstown City Council, Bathurst Regional Council, Bega Valley Shire Council, Blacktown City Council, Blue Mountains City Council, Burwood Council, Campbelltown City Council, City of Canterbury, Coffs Harbour City Council, Cowra Council, Dubbo City Council, Fairfield City Council, Gosford City Council, Goulburn Mulwaree Council, Griffith City Council, Hawkesbury City Council, Hornsby Shire Council, Kiama Municipal Council, Kogarah City Council, Ku-ring-gai Council, City of Lake Macquarie, Leeton Shire Council, Leichhardt Council, Lismore City Council, Liverpool City Council, Manly Council, Marrickville Council, Moree Plains Shire Council, Mosman Council, North Sydney Council, Palerang Council, Parkes Shire Council, Penrith City Council, Port Macquarie-Hastings Council, Randwick City Council, Rockdale City Council, City of Ryde, Sutherland Shire Council, City of Sydney, Wagga Wagga City Council, Warringah Council, Waverley Council, Willoughby City Council, Wollongong City Council

## Northern Territory: City of Palmerston

<u>Victoria:</u> City of Ballarat, Banyule City Council, Bass Coast Shire Council, Brimbank City Council, Shire of Campaspe, Cardinia Shire Council, City of Casey, City of Darebin, City of Greater Bendigo, Colac Otway Shire, City of Greater Dandenong, Greater City of Greater Geelong, Hepburn Shire Council, Hindmarsh Shire Council, Hobsons Bay City Council, Horsham Rural City Council, Hume City Council, Maribyrnong City Council, Maroondah City Council, City of Melbourne, Mildura Rural City Council, Moira Shire Council, City of Monash, City of Moonee Valley, Moreland City Council, Mornington Peninsula Shire, Mount Alexander Shire Council, City of Port Phillip, Borough of Queenscliffe, Greater Shepparton City Council, Surf Coast Shire, Swan Hill Rural City Council, City

of Whittlesea, Wyndham City, City of Yarra, Yarra Ranges Council

South Australia: Adelaide City Council, Campbelltown City Council, Town of Gawler, City of Marion, City of Mitcham, Rural City of Murray Bridge, City of Norwood, Payneham and St Peters, City of Port Adelaide Enfield, City of Prospect, City of West Torrens

Queensland: Brisbane City Council, Diamantina Shire Council, Flinders Shire Council, Toowoomba Regional Council, Townsville City Council

<u>Tasmania:</u> Break O'Day Council, Clarence City Council, Derwent Valley Council, Hobart City Council, Kingborough Council, La Trobe Council, Launceston City Council, West Tamar Council Map of Refugee Welcome Zones in Australia

1
5
10
47
36

<u>Western Australia:</u> City of Fremantle, Shire of Katanning, City of Subiaco, Town of Victoria Park, City of Vincent

## **The Refugee Welcome Zone Declaration**

(Council crest/logo)
The Council,
Declares the Council ofa
Refugee Welcome Zone
This Declaration is a Commitment in Spirit to
Welcoming refugees into our community,
Upholding the Human Rights of refugees,
Demonstrating Compassion for refugees and
Enhancing cultural and religious Diversity in our community
[name and title of signatory]

This Declaration is proudly supported and endorsed by the

Date: \_\_\_\_\_



The Refugee Council of Australia is a national umbrella organisation representing over 900 organisational and individual members. The aim of the Refugee Council is to promote the adoption of flexible, humane and constructive policies toward refugees and asylum seekers by the Australian and other Governments and their communities.