

SHIRE OF DENMARK CITIZEN & COMMUNITY GROUP AWARDS HONOUR BOARD

YEAR	CITIZEN OF THE YEAR	YOUNG CITIZEN OF THE YEAR	COMMUNITY GROUP OF THE YEAR
1983	JACK RICKETTS	Not awarded	Not awarded
1984	IRIS ANDERSON	Not awarded	Not awarded
1985	Tom Hamilton	Not awarded	Not awarded
1986	Dorothy Austin	Not awarded	Not awarded
1987	Јони Воуд	Not awarded	Not awarded
1988	Nora Pittam	Not awarded	Not awarded
1989	Beth Franz OAM	Not awarded	Not awarded
1990	Roderick Dhu	GUNTER STEYL	Not awarded
1991	Jean Powley	ERIN MCGUINNESS	Not awarded
1992	IRIS KEELY & JOHN LAKIN	Not awarded	Not awarded
1993	Norma Phoebe & Garth Roberts	Not awarded	Not awarded
1994	LES BRENTON	Not awarded	Not awarded
1995	DON CHAMPION	Not awarded	Not awarded
1996	MARGARET SMITH	Not awarded	Not awarded
1997	Carole Powley	Not awarded	Not awarded
1998	Nan Turra & Marjorie Nash	Not awarded	Not awarded
1999	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2000	David Morrell	Not awarded	Not awarded
2001	Norma Рноеве	Not awarded	Not awarded
2002	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2003	Wynne Wirrell & Brenda Hammersley	Tom Morrison	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2004	Terry Quinn	Joanna Cogan	Parry Beach Group
2005	Rose Bidewell	Not awarded	Not awarded
2006	IAN & ENID CONOCHIE	Not awarded	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2007	Awarded in 2008 to fali	IN LINE WITH THE PREMIER'S A	ACTIVE DAY CITIZEN AWARDS
2008	REG COPEMAN	Erin Bunn	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC.
2009	Lynda Halse	Sofie Lines	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2010	Holly Ferrara	Not awarded	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY
2011	GEORGE MUMFORD	Conor O'keefe	DENMARK-WALPOLE FOOTBALL CLUB
2012	Ross & Bev McGuinness	MICHAELA ROSS	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC.
2013	CHRISTINE VENKATACHALAM	KIT DAVIES	DENMARK LITTLE ATHLETICS CENTRE INC.
2014	ALEX SYME	Not awarded	SOUTHERN OCEAN CLASSIC MILE
2015	Lez Baines	WILLIAM MILLER	2014 SUNSMART COUNTRY CARNIVAL
2016	Paul Kightly & Graeme Thallon	Not Awarded	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC.
2017	Roger Seeney & Jenny Wilson	Not Awarded	DENMARK GYMNASTICS
2018	Diane Harwood & Reg Copeman	SAMUEL MARSH	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC.
2019	Pat Evans & Ken Davies	Charlie Thornton	Nornalup Residents and Ratepayers Association Inc.
2020	Basil Schur & Yvonne Hortin	Deklan Turnor	GREAT SOUTHERN CLASSIC SHOW



SHIRE OF DENMARK CITIZEN & COMMUNITY GROUP AWARDS HONOUR BOARD

YEAR	Citizen of the Year	Young Citizen of the Year	Community Group of the Year
2021	Chris Howden / Belinda Ross	WILL MILLAR/TYLER HARTFIELD	HORSEPOWER DENMARK
2022	GARY SCHWABB/KAREN ANDERSSON	Not awarded	KWOORABUP MARKETS
2023	Mark Parre/Brad Kneebone	Annabelle Adams	Denmark Village Theatre