Shire of Denmark

Home | Contact Us Facebook LinkedIn RSS Alerts

Our Council

Elected Members

To contact your Elected Member please visit the Councillor Contact Details page. For Council Officers please visit our Contact Us page.

The Shire of Denmark has nine (9) elected members on Council which cover three Wards: Town, Scotsdale/Shadforth and Kent/Nornalup.

Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1995 all local government elections in Western Australia are held every two (2) years. 

If you are interested or would like to find out more information about standing for Council you can visit the Department Local Government & Communities website which includes information regarding Local Government Elections. Alternatively you can contact the Shire of Denmark’s Chief Executive Officer or one the existing Councillors.

Elected Members are eligible and encouraged to attend relevant and structured Elected Member Training Courses which are facilitated through the Western Australian Local Government Association (WALGA). The cost of attending and participating in these courses are generally covered by the Shire of Denmark, pursuant to Council Policy P040129 (refer to Council’s Policy Manual). To find out more about training courses through WALGA including an Elected Member Diploma in Local Government visit WALGA’s website.

View the COUNCILLOR HONOUR BOARD (from 1911)

Council Group Photograph

FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: Cr Roger Seeney, Cr Ian Osborne, Cr Janine Phillips, Cr Peter Caron (Deputy Shire President),
Cr Ceinwen Gearon (Shire President), Cr Jan Lewis, Cr Rob Whooley, Cr Mark Allen and Cr Kingsley Gibson.