## SHIRE OF DENMARK CITIZEN & COMMUNITY GROUP AWARDS HONOUR BOARD

YEAR	CITIZEN OF THE YEAR	YOUNG CITIZEN OF THE YEAR	COMMUNITY GROUP OF THE YEAR
1983	JACK RICKETTS	Not awarded	Not awarded
1984	IRIS ANDERSON	Not awarded	Not awarded
1985	Tom Hamilton	Not awarded	Not awarded
1986	Dorothy Austin	Not awarded	Not awarded
1987	JOHN BOYD	Not awarded	Not awarded
1988	Nora Pittam	Not awarded	Not awarded
1989	Beth Franz OAM	Not awarded	Not awarded
1990	Roderick Dhu	GUNTER STEYL	Not awarded
1991	Jean Powley	ERIN MCGUINNESS	Not awarded
1992	IRIS KEELY & JOHN LAKIN	Not awarded	Not awarded
1993	Norma Phoebe & Garth Roberts	Not awarded	Not awarded
1994	LES BRENTON	Not awarded	Not awarded
1995	Don Champion	Not awarded	Not awarded
1996	MARGARET SMITH	Not awarded	Not awarded
1997	Carole Powley	Not awarded	Not awarded
1998	Nan Turra & Marjorie Nash	Not awarded	Not awarded
1999	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2000	David Morrell	Not awarded	Not awarded
2001	Norma Phoebe	Not awarded	Not awarded
2002	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2003	Wynne Wirrell & Brenda Hammersley	Tom Morrison	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2004	Terry Quinn	Joanna Cogan	Parry Beach Group
2005	Rose Bidewell	Not awarded	Not awarded
2006	IAN & ENID CONOCHIE	Not awarded	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2007	Awarded in 2008 to fall in line with the Premier's Active Day Citizen Awards		
2008	REG COPEMAN	Erin Bunn	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY
2009	Lynda Halse	Sofie Lines	DENMARK SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB
2010	Holly Ferrara	Not awarded	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY
2011	George Mumford	Conor O'keefe	Denmark-Walpole Football Club
2012	Ross & Bev McGuinness	MICHAELA ROSS	DENMARK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

18 December 2012 - Attachment 10.1 a)



## Shire of Denmark

953 South Coast Highway (PO Box 183), Denmark WA 6333

Ph: (08) 9848 0300 Fax: (08) 9848 1985 Email: <a href="mailto:enquiries@denmark.wa.gov.au">enquiries@denmark.wa.gov.au</a> Website: <a href="mailto:www.denmark.wa.gov.au">www.denmark.wa.gov.au</a>

For enquiries please contact the Executive Assistant at the Shire of Denmark Administration Office.

